ZG Finals: All-Tournament Team

New England Recruiting Report | Wednesday, June 15th, 2016

ZG Finals: All-Tournament Team



Zero Gravity hosted over 550 teams on over 50 courts in the greater Boston area this weekend and while numerous players stood out and were covered by NERR in the process, only a select few received post-tournament honors. Here's a look at the MVP's, MOP's, and All-Tournament teams in all three high school divisions.

Varsity Division:

Most Valuable Player: Justin Mazzulla
Most Outstanding Player: KeAndre Fair

All-Tournament First Team:
Makai Ashton-Langford
Geo Baker
Kellan Grady
Jalyn Hinton
Jared Simmons

All-Tournament Second Team:
Max Curran
Clay Hardy
Jordan Mason
Jon Noel
Michael Tavilla

10th Grade Division:

Most Valuable Player: Akok Akok
Most Outstanding Player: Thomas Shaughnessy

All-Tournament First Team:
Mykel Derring
Moses Flowers
Tommy ONeil
Alex Rivera
Calvin Whipple

All-Tournament Second Team:
George Gamble
Terion Moss
Cameron Ray
Mohamed Traore
Maurice Works

9th Grade Division:

Most Valuable Player: Rivaldo Soares
Most Outstanding Player: Marcus Peterson

All-Tournament First Team:
Zach Bennett
Quest Harris
Patrick Mogan
Kyle Murphy
Jordan Richard

All-Tournament Second Team:
Bol Akot
Spencer Aronson
Matt Constant
Scott Graziano

Aidan Sullivan

8th Grade Division:

Most Outstanding Player: Matt Cross – BABC

1st Team:
Dallion Johnson – BABC
Donovan Crawford – Boston Bobcats
Chris Edgehill – New England Playaz
Brandon Murray – Playmakers Academy
Charles Sweat – College Bound Athletes

2nd Team:
Aiden Hilderbrand – Lightning Foti
Uriel Cirineo – NE Storm
Zed Key – Lightning Wagner
Bensley Joseph – New England Playaz
Aaron Cooley – Boston Bobcats

3rd Team :
Sebastian Pacheco – East Coast Panthers
Franco Calabro – Rive Above Basketball
Etienne Tenie – PAL Defenders
Justin Ortiz – Ocean State Sting
Qualeem Charles – BABC

7th Grade Division:

Most Outstanding Player : Alex Karaban – Boston Bobcats

1st Team:
Max Poulton – Boston Bobcats
Omar Quiltel – eXpressions
Elijah Statham – Frankford Chargers
Xavier McKenzie – NE Storm
Gabe Spinelli – Ihoop/ BABC

2nd Team:
Jeremy Afwande – EVO Elite LR
Will Taylor – EVO Elite RB
Tylik Byers – Ballercise Elite
Mikey Robbins – C4
Hunter Clark – Greenwich Stars

6th Grade Division:

Most Outstanding Player: Eli Blackwell – Grand Sachems

1st Team :
Noah Charron – Grand Sachems
Zyree Beverly – Wall 2 Wall
Keegan Sullivan – Rise Above
Austin Hartsel – Boston Bobcats
Ben Hurd – Newport Defenders

2nd Team:
Justin Gordon – Tri State Thunder
Roby Dormevil – MV Pride
Anthony Santos – NY Warriors
Alsharif Bogar – AFB Freedom
Jordan Maldonado – Newburgh Goldbacks

11U Division:

Most Outstanding Player:  Marcus Rivera – NE Storm

1st Team:
Alex Martinez – NE Storm
Tayeshawn Pemberton – Grand Sachems
YW Ballers – Jase Robinson
Ollie Jones - Dream Chasers
Makai Lewis – Hoop Nation

2nd Team:
Chase Knox  – Dream Chasers
Nasir Carter – City Rocks
Sam Griffin – ASA Hoops
Mekhi “Speedy” Johnson – GHPA
Matthew Way - Philly Freedom Stars

10U Division:

Most Outstanding Player: Amyre Gray – CT Playmakers

All Tournament Team:
Dominic Robinson – CT Playmakers
Tahj Jones – Grand Sachems
Kaiden James – GHPA
Caleb Philips - Marksmen
Zaire Lott - CT Select

9U Division:

Most Outstanding Player: Devan Williams – CT Playmakers

All Tournament Team:
Jayvon Robinson – CT Playmakers
Davian Diaz – MIGS Team
Jake Kessner – Greenwich Stars
Jaxon Terry – Boston Bobcats
Jayden Hernandez – Ballhoggs