New England Elite 75 Showcase – Event Preview

New England Recruiting Report | Wednesday, July 8th, 2009

New England Elite 75 Showcase – Event Preview

This year’s New England Elite 75 Showcase has a little different spin than in year’s past. 

Not only is the 4th annual showcase teaming up with Reebok’s Proving Ground Camps to be held during the live period for the first time, but in addition to the traditional showcase, the day’s events will also feature an exhibition game. 

The Boston Amateur Basketball Club’s 16-and-under team will face off against a top international team from the Netherlands, The Dukes, at 10:30a.m.  For BABC, the game is a tune-up for the Nike Peach Jam Tournament, which they’ll be leaving for immediately following the game. 

BABC features a variety of players who are currently hearing from mid and high major schools including Nerlens Noel, Everett HS, 2012; Domonique Bull, Cushing Academy, 2012; James Kennedy, Cushing Academy, 2011; Mike Carter-Williams, St. Andrew’s, 2011, Egi Gjikondi, Cushing Academy, 2012; Kamali Bey, Sabis International Charter, 2012; and Jared Johnson, Cushing Academy, 2012.  But they’ll have their work cut out for them as the Dukes are a powerful international squad featuring a massive frontline surrounded by a number of skilled perimeter players. 

The afternoon session, which will consist of the traditional Elite 75 format, will begin at 1pm.  Initially players will participate in competitive simulated situations – going through a number of 1 on 1 and 2 on 2 drills so they have ample opportunity to show college coaches what they can do.  Game sets will begin at 3pm as each player will play in 2 games. 

Once again the Elite 75 Showcase will feature the very best talent the region has to offer.  Committed players include:  Nate Lubick, St. Mark's School, 2010; Andre Drummond, St. Thomas More School, 2012; Alex Murphy, St. Mark's School, 2012; Josh Turner, Sacred Heart HS, 2010; Theodore Boyomo, Kent School, 2010; Jordan Laguerre, New Hampton School, 2011; Austin Carroll, Brewster Academy, 2010; Majok Majok, South Kent School, 2010; Melsahn Basabe, St. Mark's School, 2010; Keegan Hyland, South Portland HS, 2010;Denzel Brito, Lawrence Academy, 2010; Matt Brown, Northfield Mount Hermon School, 2010; Corey Wright Jr., Marianapolis Prep, 2010; Billy Baron, Worcester Academy, 2010; Dominique Langston, St. Thomas More School, 2010; Anthony Ireland, Winchendon School, 2010; Anthony Jernigan, East Hartford HS, 2011; Freddie Wilson, Hillhouse HS, 2011; Kaleb Tarczewski, St. Mark's School, 2012; Alex Francis, Holderness School, 2010; Denzel Jones, Bloomfield HS, 2010; Chris Evans, Taft School, 2010; Greg Kelley, Newton North HS, 2010; Isaiah Salafia, Cromwell HS, 2010; Ike Azotam, Marianapolis Prep, 2010; Jakarri McCallop, East Hartford HS, 2010; Josh Elbaum, Northfield Mount Hermon School, 2010; Luke Matarazzo, Choate Rosemary Hall, 2010; Canaan Severin, Marlboro HS, 2011; Joe Sharkey, Northfield Mount Hermon School, 2011; Tyler Strange, Notre Dame Prep, 2011; Patrick Ackerman, Worcester Academy, 2011; Tavon Allen, Hillhouse HS, 2010; Eric Alleyne, Brimmer and May, 2010; Ben Bartoldus, Proctor Academy, 2010; Dominic Borelli, Westbrook HS, 2010; Jarell Byrd, Lynn Classical HS, 2010; Ryan Canty, Tilton School, 2011; Tommy Carpenter, Northfield Mount Hermon School, 2012; Dennis Clifford, Milton Academy, 2011; Eric Dean, New Hampton School, 2010; Mark Ellis, Stamford HS, 2010; Chris Fitzgerald, Northfield Mount Hermon School, 2010; Alex Furness, Cheverus HS, 2011; Phil Gaetano, Sheehan HS, 2010; Steven Glowiak, New Britain HS, 2010; Jerome Harris, East Catholic HS, 2011; Allen Harris, Suffield Academy, 2010; Mike Accaoui, Winchendon School, 2010; Alex Levine, Weston HS, 2010; Dino Mallios, Winthrop HS, 2010; Deric McCottrell, St. Sebastions School, 2011; Tyler McFarland, Camden Hills HS, 2011; Jacob Moore, Hampden HS, 2010; Rashad Moore, Bloomfield HS, 2010; Deshawn Murphy, Hyde Leadership Academy, 2010; Greg Newton, Phillips Exeter Academy, 2010; Jason Perrier, Christian Heritage School, 2010; Jason Pranulis, Terryville HS, 2010; Xavier Rathan-Mayes, Cheshire Academy, 2012; Derek Retos, Brimmer and May, 2010; Troy Robinson, Brimmer and May, 2010; Ryan Romich, Groton Dunstable, 2010; Graham Safford, Camden Hills HS, 2011; Jaymie Spears, St. Mark's School, 2012; Philip Spottswood, Wilbraham & Monson Academy, 2010; Evan Tullar, Spaulding HS, 2011; Scott Watson, Wilbraham & Monson, 2011; Jabrille Williams, King Low Heywood Thomas, 2010; Ryan Woumn, Lynn English HS, 2010; Taquan Zimmerman, Putnam Science Academy, 2010; Indiana Faithful, Cheverus HS, 2010; Will Bayliss, Tilton School, 2010; Billy Soriano, Mount Pleasant HS, 2011; Jeremy Driscoll, Lowell HS, 2010; Marco Banegas, O'Bryant HS, 2010; Zach Auguste, Marlboro HS, 2011, Cedric Kuakamensah, Worcester North HS, 2011; Greg Langston, St. Joseph's, 2010; and Matt Conway, Cheshire Academy, 2010.