McDonald’s Nominees Announced | Monday, February 9th, 2009

McDonald’s Nominees Announced

The McDonald’s All-American game is the most prestigious high school all-star game in the country.  Since 1977, the selection committee has been picking the top 24 seniors in the nation to participate.  In order to make the final 24, a player must first be nominated in their individual state.  This year’s nominations have recently been released and now 78 players in New England still have a chance to make the game.  Here’s a complete list of local nominations. 

Connecticut: Tevin Baskin, Trinity Catholic High School; Greg DeSantis, Notre Dame High School; Matt Edwards, Suffield Academy; Pierce Edwards, Suffield Academy; Chris Evans, Stamford High School; Anthony Ireland, Crosby High School; Dan Jennings, St. Thomas More; Dominique Langston, Kolbe Cathedral; Omari Lawrence, South Kent School; Daryl McCoy, Hartford Public High School; Jeremy Moore, Hillhouse High School; Lisandro Ruiz Moreno, South Kent School; Kevin Parrom, South Kent School; Steven Samuels, Windsor High School, Adrian Satchell, Windsor High School; Anthony Simmons, Suffield Academy; Jordan Williams, Torrington High School. 

Maine:  Ronald Abwoch, Deering High School; Eddie Bogdanovich, Portland High School; Mick Distasio, Cheverus High School; Gordon Fischer, Camden Hills Regional High School; John Klages, Freeport High School; Thomas Knight, Dirigo High School; James Morse, Thornton Academy; John Murphy, Yarmouth High School; Ben Russell, Mt. Blue High School. 

Massachusetts:  Kevin Barr, Cushing Academy; Austin Carroll, Worcester Academy; Kyle Casey, Brimmer & May School; Darryl Cato-Bishop, Lawrence Academy; Mike Clifford, Bishop Fenwick High School; Ben Crenca, Worcester Academy; Tucker Halpern, Noble & Greenough School; Greg Jacques, St. Sebastian’s School; Dave Johnson, St. Mark’s School; Matt Labove, St. John’s High School; Mike Marra, Northfield Mount Hermon School; Adam Marshall, Governor’s Academy; Erik Murphy, St. Mark’s School; Danny OKeefe, Lexington High School; Kevin Polanco, Andover High School; Cory Stockmal, Watertown High School; Kyle Stockmal, Watertown High School; Hanell Velez, Woburn Memorial High School; Allen Williamson, Pingree School.  

New Hampshire:  Luke Apfeld, Brewster Academy; Devan Bailey, Brewster Academy; Will Bayliss, Manchester Central High School; Jamal Coombs-McDaniel, Tilton School; Givon Crump, Brewster Academy; Nicco DeMasco, Monadnock Regional High School; Andrew Fitzgerald, Brewster Academy; Josh Jones, Salem High School; John Murphy, Nashua North High School; Alex Oriakhi, Tilton School; Thomas Robinson, Brewster Academy; Cam Sutton, Kimball Union Academy; Matt Williams, Proctor Academy.  

Rhode Island:  Mike Accaoui, St. Andrew’s; Pucci Angell, La Salle Academy; Matt Barboza, Bishop Hendricken High School; Billy Baron, Bishop Hendricken High School; Russel Deremer, St. Andrew’s School; Antjuan Jones, Woonsocket High School; Tyler Radicioni, Chariho Regional High School; Nyheem Sanders, St. Andrew’s School; Tyler Sienkiewicz, Providence Country Day.    

Vermont:  Tarryn Bolognani, Twin Valley High School; Josh Carter, Vergennes Union High School; Mark Comstock, Rutland High School; Jon Goldberg, Rice Memorial High School; Jason Gray, Thetford Academy; Charles Jobin, Blue Mountain Union High School; Nick Meunier, Rice Memorial High School; Denroy Nedd, South Burlington High School; Seth Rebeor, BFA-Fairfax High School; Curtis Robinson, Proctor High School; Bobby Rohrig, Black River High School. 

Stay tuned tomorrow as we’ll analyze which of these players have the best chance to make the final roster.