McDonald’s Nominees Announced

New England Recruiting Report | Wednesday, January 14th, 2015

McDonald’s Nominees Announced

McDonald’s announced the nominees for the 2015 McDonald’s All-American game on Wednesday. There were a total of 823 players nominated from 47 states. The final teams will be announced during the McDonald’s All-American Game selection show on ESPNU at 5pm. The game itself will take place on April 1st at the United Center in Chicago.

Players were nominated by high school coaches, athletic directors, principals, and members of the McDonald’s All-American Games Selection Committee according to a press release, and unfortunately Maine, Rhode Island, and Vermont were the only three states in the country to not have nominees.

The following student athletes were nominated in New England:

Connecticut: Juwan Anderson, Suffield Academy; Zach Baines, Greens Farms Academy; Steve Enoch, St. Thomas More; Roy Kane, Norwalk; Christian Wilkins, Suffield Academy.

Massachusetts: Jashanti Allen, Northfield Mount Hermon; Curtis Cobb, Wilbraham & Monson; Jackson Donahue, Northfield Mount Hermon; Daquon Ervin, Northfield Mount Hermon; Collin McManus, Northfield Mount Hermon; Chris Sullivan, Northfield Mount Hermon.

New Hampton: John Crosby, New Hampton; Marcus Derrickson, Brewster Academy; Alex Illikainen, Brewster Academy; Tyler Lydon, New Hampton; Terance Mann, Tilton; Donovan Mitchell, Brewster Academy; Jeremy Miller, New Hampton; Justin Simon, Brewster Academy.