BABC Select Tour tips off Wednesday

Wednesday, March 15th, 2017

BABC Select Tour tips off Wednesday

Boston Amateur Basketball Club (BABC) will be kicking off their season this week with the annual BABC Select Tour. The tour will touch all four regions of MIAA High School Basketball and see the BABC Sophomores take on MIAA Region Sophs/Juniors, and the BABC Juniors take on MIAA Region Seniors. All players were selected from a committee of coaches from within their respective MIAA region. The schedule and rosters for MIAA Select teams are below:

Central Select Games:
Wednesday March 15, 2017
Worcester Academy
BABC SO/Central SO/JR: 6PM
BABC JR/Central SR: 745PM

South Select/Fitzy-Nolan Games:
Thursday March 16, 2017
Quincy High School
BABC SO/South SO/JR: 615PM
BABC JR/South SR: 730PM

West Select Games:
Friday March 17, 2017
Western New England University

North Select Games:
Sunday March 19, 2017
Cathedral High School, Boston
BABC JR/North SR: 130PM


Central SO/JR:
Bobby Letourneau- St. Peter Marian
Joe Nuttall- Wachusett
Michael Doherty- Westboro
Matthew Doherty- Westboro
Nick Redden- Algonquin
Marty Silvera- Doherty
Brian Duffy- Algonquin
Will Goss- St. John's
Keegan Sharp- St. Bernards
Connor Ojerholm- Nashoba
COACH: Marcus Watson- St. Peter Marian

Central SR:
Kyle Henderson-Algonquin
Nick Maselek- Sutton
Corey Olivier- Maynard
Dhalyn Sanders-Dyer- Holy Name
James Purcell- Leominster
Eian Gannon- Clinton
Devandre Edmonds- Holy Name
Eric Bjorn- Wachusett
Brian Espanet- Hopedale
Tyler Leclerc- Groton-Dunstable
COACH: Tony Gannon- Clinton

South SO/JR:
Doug Alves- Bridgewater-Raynham
Darrius Hyppolite- Bridgewater-Raynham
Nilin Nehra- Durfee
Will Zarges- Quincy
Connor Rubenskas- Bridgewater-Raynham
Dante Law- Taunton
Jean Louis- North Quincy
Patrick Mogan- Xaverian
Ethan Wright- Newton North
John Martins- Taunton
Anthony Peacock- Braintree
Connor Peterson- Franklin
COACHES: Doug Alves (Bridgewater-Raynham) & Jameson Guimond (Durfee)

South SR:
EJ Dambreville- Bridgewater-Raynham
John Tesson- Bridgewater-Raynham
Ugo Kamalu- Quincy
Carter Evin- Oliver Ames
Nick Welch- Oliver Ames
Seth Sullivan- King Phillip
Nick Timberlake- Braintree
Jake Ashworth- Bourne
Griffin Perry- Bridgewater-Raynham
**Sam Goldberg (Mansfield) was selected to play, but is unable due to injury**
COACH: Don Byron (Oliver Ames)

West SO/JR:
Jorge Torres- Springfield Central
Maickel Dejesus- Springfield Central
Richard Foster- Putnam
Taelon Martin- Putnam
Naishaun Jernigan- Putnam
Daniel Dade- Pope Francis
Hason Ward- Springfield Central
Mitch Medina- Belchertown
Aaron Williams- Sabis
Hunter Carey- South Hadley

West SR:
Seth Bella-Hunter- Amherst
Meikkel Murray- Amherst
Zach Crisafulli- Easthampton
Steven Pickering- Minnechaug
Matthew Grochowalski- South Hadley
Sam'i Roe- Hopkins Academy
Bahu Adbul-Wadud: Monson
Justin Rennis-Sabis
Josh Presley- Springfield Central
Izaiya Mestre- Taconic
Patrick Abad- Longmeadow
Hayden Bird- Drury
Jeric Cichon- East Longmeadow

North SO/JR:
Dante Rivera- Methuen
Colin Bradanese- Central Catholic
Kevin Constant- Central Catholic
LeVar Williams- JE Burke
Nate Hobbs- St. John's Prep
Tommy O'Neil- St. John's Prep
Matt Relihan- St. John's Prep
Lucas St. Jean- Somerville
George Smith- Central Catholic
COACH: John Dullea- St John's Prep

North SR:
Devon Beasley- Andover
Charles Mitchell- New Mission
Charlie Mitchell- New Mission
Ty Perry- Brighton
Jordan Galloway- Brighton
Dajour Dunkley- JE Burke
Max Beati- Andover
Andrew Marcelino- Methuen
Craig Thomson- Somerville
Connor Rodgers- North Andover
COACH: Anthony Faradie- Methuen

For questions, please contact [email protected] or call 978-857-9675